X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Weizy
    MCast Resident DJ
    • Jun 2004

Pre-employment drug testing

hey all, since i am a new college grad and am going through the tedious process of going to interview after interview i thought i might inquire upon the topic of pre-employment drug testing...

i am admittedly an occasional pot smoker and have recently decided it may be wise for me to pass on grass until i actually have a job. has anyone else had to take a drug test to gain a salary with benefits job in recent years? i have found a lot of info online about some companies who do test their applicants and others who don't. are there any real ways to get around them? or is there a way to fool a test completely?

also, i can understand why corporations don't want crack addicts handling their accounts, but seriously does it really matter that i like to relax with a nice doobie of the chronic in the evening?

i think these tests are a serious infringement on my privacy rights

i belive that corporations should only be allowed to test if their is SUFFICIENT evidence that an employee has a problem. here in minnesota the laws say that you can only test if you test everyone so i am basically screwed because either way i am going to have to pee in a cup to gain employment. oh well!

any thoughts, opinions, or advice is greatly appreciated
  • skahound
    Someone MARRY ME!! LOL
    • Jun 2004

Re: Pre-employment drug testing

Interesting. Your application and resume just got handed to me today. It's now being put in File 13 pothead.

j/k

I think there was a topic about this earlier. It's definitely an invasion of privacy. I think there are professions that should employ testing (eg truck drivers, day care people, etc.) but the trouble comes in on how to regulate that I'd think.
    A good shower head and my right hand - the two best lovers that I ever had.

Comment

• Steve Graham
      DJ Jelly
      • Jun 2004