X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Life on Other Planets AKA Johns
    Are you Kidding me??
    • Oct 2005

Mega upload or you sendit

Hey all i am new to this upload download thing so here is my question.
    I have a few files on my computer that i would like to share with everyone. first off should i use mega upload or you send it? Also how do u use them? what doi need to do to upload my file onto these sites so u guy's and gals can send them. Thanks for everyone's help and remember i am a real novice at this so u guys would have to expain it really well so that i can get started.

• unrecogniseduser
    Platinum Poster
    • Jun 2004

Re: Mega upload or you sendit

i have had no luck with either so far. My upload speeds start out fast and then it just slows down and eventaully dies.Shame that
    motherlover

Comment

• influx
      Gold Gabber
      • Jun 2004

i've had better results with yousendit in the past. from what i've seen, megaupload heavily restricts download speeds.
      i reject your reality, and substitute my own.
      www.flynoteproductions.com

Comment

• qwerty2222
        Platinum Poster
        • Jun 2004

i prefer yousendit, much better speed, but you gotta be quick, the download has limited life

Comment

• JoeY2k
          Addiction started
          • Aug 2005

megaupload.. its slow but this is already the only disadvantage. it keeps the files online quite a long time, u can go on side 4 of this forum, click on the megaupload link and it still works! try this with yousendit.. bad luck since it has a crappy download limit (only up to 25 downloads) .. i often come across megaupload links which have been used over 100 times, so this gives u an impression how much really good links get used by people.
          moreover the file size for megaupload is up to 250mb (enough for a nice 3h mix in good quality) .. yousendit only around 70mb (just the ordinary 1h mix in 128 quality)