Who thinks Bush is a great american president?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Gonzo
    Getting Somewhere
    • Nov 2004

Who thinks Bush is a great american president?

Justify your opinions, please... Want to know different points of view.

Keep it down boys, don't get mad if other person has a different thought.
    GnZ

• thesightless
    Someone will marry me. Hell Yeah!
    • Jun 2004

he is far from great, but i think he is ok, he did inherit a bit of a recession from all the accounting and market scandals. also, 9/11 didnt help. i don think anything about the war would happen if not for that.

i DO like the no child left behind idea, as well as the original idea of invest S.S. in to the worldwide markets. it would have tied our country to world wide markets. also, i am a CPA/tax attorney, so i tend to sway towards the rightin terms of things like taxes, and finance. also, i realize whats goig on in the world today so i would rather have somone like him in charge of keeping us safe.
    just at what is happening in boston in the last 3 days. dirty bomb?
    however, i strongly disagree with his domestic civil rights view. gays should indeed be allowed to marry. no question about it. on the other issue though. i dont care how many pat downs or emails they read, if it keeps me alive, hell, i'll empty my pockets for a cop. its a catch 22 though, i realize that. he seroiusly needs to extend the olive branch to europe. too many idiots have no clue what its like living in america and pigeon hole us b/c they disagree with someone from texas being our elected leader..

lastly, he comes off as a dumb person, i know he isnt. you do not have to be a speach and debate geek to be a good leader. speaking in public is the biggest fear of all you know. i just think he needs to tone down his public attitude and stop trying to defend himself. fuck, i mean look at clinton, he actually had the balls to ask his accusers to define "is".